ICC makes history by announcing 4 female competition officials for the Women’s 2022 World Cup Final –


Message Views: 0

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has made a huge announcement ahead of the women’s 2022 World Cup final. ICC has confirmed that for the first time ever there will be four female match officials for international cricket. The four officials are the two referees, the TV referee and the match referee.

ICC confirmed the big news with a press release on their official website, writing that South African Lauren Agenbag and New Zealand Kim Cotton will be the two on-field umpires for the 2022 Women’s World Cup final, which will host the Australian cricket team. women will compete against the England women’s cricket team.

Jacqueline Williams from the West Indies will be the third referee, while GS Lakshmi from India will be the match referee for the final.

“As part of its strategic commitment to gender-equal sport, the ICC has focused on increasing the number of international female match officials, with eight out of 15 match officials at this event being women,” the International Cricket Council said.

When is the 2022 Women’s World Cup Final?

The women’s 2022 World Cup final is scheduled for April 3 at 6:30 a.m. IST. Both Australia Women and England Women have a lot of momentum on their side. Although the Aussies are unbeaten in the competition so far, England started slow but the defending champions accelerated at the right time to make it to the final.

It will be interesting to see which team comes out on top when Ashes’ two rivals face off in the 2022 World Cup final. Christchurch will host this big game.

Interestingly, Australia and England started their campaigns against each other where the Australian women’s cricket team defeated the England women’s cricket team by 12 runs. Australia scored 310 runs in the first innings, and in response England scored 298 for the loss of eight wickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here